The Tetouan Mediterranean Film Festival unveils the names of the three juries members taking part in the 26th edition which will happen virtually

Internationally renowned names, with diverse backgrounds, recognized for their great contribution to Mediterranean cinema, make up the members of the three juries of the 26th edition of the Tetouan Mediterranean Film Festival which will take place, in digital format, from June 4th to 10th, 2021. .

The feature film jury will be chaired by Jacques TRABI, Franco-Ivorian director, screenwriter and producer, who has moved, subtly, from the field of mathematics to that of the 7th Art. He will be surrounded, to ensure his delicate mission, with Mabel Lozano, Spanish actress and filmmaker, Mohamed Laroussi, Moroccan writer, screenwriter and film critic; and Moroccan artist-painter Mohamed El Baz.

As for the documentary film jury, it will be chaired by the French Marion STALENS, director, actress and photographer. She has directed several documentaries for French channels and photographic exhibitions that deal with the complex relationships between human beings. She will be accompanied by Fanny Aubert Malaurie, Cinema Advisor, Cinema Department at the IF of Paris (France), Irit Neidhardt, Producer, distributor, and film critic (Mec film, Germany), the Franco-Algerian Hamid Benamra, director and film critic, and the Tunisian Fathi Kharat, former general secretary of the Carthage Festival and former director of the national center for cinema and image in Tunisia.

The mission of president of the critic “Mustapha Mesnaoui” jury is entrusted to Nasri Hajjaj, Palestinian director, writer and journalist. He will be assisted by Amal Al Ajmal, Professor of arts in Egypt, screenwriter and film critic; by Laila Charadi, Moroccan researcher in the field of cinema; by Lourdes Palacios, president of the Association of Spanish Film Writers; and Adil Semmar, Film critic, Moroccan journalist and director of the MaghrebArt platform.