The Tetouan Mediterranean Film Festival

A Festival. A great story

Since its creation in 1985 by the association “Friends of Tetouan Cinema” (FTC), The Tetouan Mediterranean Film Festival has never ceased to promote mare nostrum cinematographies and to uphold the values ​​of a demanding and diverse cinephilia. Known for its commitment and contribution to the dissemination of Mediterranean cinema, the festival is first and foremost that of a city, Tetouan, fertile ground for the arts which, from music to the visual arts, has housed and continues to host artistic movements. which know an influence well beyond the region. It is therefore in this city with a favorable cultural climate that, quite naturally, a handful of teacher-film enthusiasts imagined this project, even as the film clubs, in which they were formed, were disappearing in Morocco.

President of the Tetouan Mediterranean Film Festival Foundation

M. Ahmed EL Housni


  • Ministry of Culture and Communication
  • Moroccan cinematographic center
  • Wilaya of the Tangier – Tetouan – Al Huceima region
  • Tetouan Province
  • Council of the region of Tangier – Tetouan – Al Huceima
  • council of the province of Tetouan
  • Ministry of Youth Culture and Sports
  • Promotion and Development Agency of the Northern Provinces
  • Regional Academy of Education and Training of the Tangier –Tétouan- Al Huceima region
  • Moroccan Chamber of Film Producers
  • Moroccan Chamber of Authors and Directors
  • Mohamed Larbi Messari Committee for the support of the festival
  • The association of friends of the cinema of Tetouan, the founding association of the FESTIVAL

Festival team


Président de la fondation et du Festival

Mohamed Bouissef Rekab

Président Adjoint de la Fondation et du Festival

Nourddine BEN DRISS

Directeur du Festival

Abdellatif Bazi

Secrétaire général du Festival

Driss Skaika

Directeur Financier du Festival

Sara Regragui

Adjointe de directeur Financier du Festival

Abdelkrim Ouazzani

Délégué Artistique du Festival


Ali Sekkaki

Conseiller culturel

Mokhles Skheir

Attaché de presse

Rachid Barhoun

Traduction & animation

Nourddine Boulghoudan

Assistant Publication et Animation

Mohammed Hani


Salah Eddine El-khomsi

Conception réalisation graphique

Haitam Barhoune

Traduction et animation. Anglais

Hicham El Haddad

Régie technique